Fri. Jun 21st, 2024

DA Oversight Inspections at SASSA Pay-points

Tomorrow, on Friday, May 3, 2024, the Democratic Alliance (DA) will conduct oversight inspections at SASSA pay-points nationwide. This initiative aims to engage with residents enduring long queues to collect their Older Persons or Pensioners Grants. Similar inspections will occur on Monday and Tuesday during the disbursement of Disability and Children grants.

The DA highlights concerns about corruption within the ANC, emphasizing the risk it poses to social grants. They assert that under a DA government, social grants will be safeguarded, and efforts will be made to lower food prices and generate more employment opportunities.

there a closing date for SRD Grant applications

Details of the Inspections:

Friday, May 3, 2024


  • DA Shadow Minister of Social Development, Bridget Masango:
    • 8:30 AM: Benoni SASSA office, 87 Elston Avenue
    • 12:00 PM: Tembisa SASSA office, 256 Andrew Mapheto Drive

Eastern Cape:

  • DA Shadow Minister of Basic Education, Bax Nodada:
    • 10:00 AM: Motherwell SASSA office, Weza Street
    • 11:10 AM: Zwide SASSA office, Hagu Street

Western Cape:

  • DA Shadow Deputy Minister of Social Development, Alexandra Abrahams, with DA Councillors Beverley van Reenen and Tami Jackson:
    • 8:30 AM: Shoprite Cravenby, Corner Balvenie Avenue and Connaught Road
SASSA’s Warning Regarding “Status Check” for SRD Grant


  • DA National Spokesperson, Solly Malatsi:
    • 10:00 AM: Polokwane SASSA office, 22 Schoeman Street
  • DA Limpopo Provincial Leader, Lindy Wilson:
    • 10:00 AM: Nancefield SASSA office, 806 Isaac Singo Street
  • Councillor Calvin Matjee:
    • 9:00 AM: Botlokwa Complex, Molemole

North West:

  • DA North West Provincial Leader, Leon Basson:
    • 10:00 AM: Brits SASSA office, 11 Tom Street
  • DA North West Chairperson, Freddy Sonakile:
    • 9:00 AM: Setlagoli SASSA office, Thuson Community Centre
  • DA Shadow Minister of Public Works, Sello Seithlolo:
    • 10:00 AM: Taung SASSA office, Station Street, Taung
  • Matlosana Constituency Head, Joe McGluwa:
    • 10:00 AM: Klerksdorp SASSA office, Boom Street
  • JB Marks Councillors:
    • 9:00 AM: Potchefstroom SASSA office, Zin Street

Northern Cape:

  • DA NCOP Member, Delmaine Christians:
    • 10:00 AM: Barkly-West SASSA office, 21 Tinus Du Plessis Street
  • Councillor in Gamagara Municipality, Neville Koikoi:
    • 12:00 PM: Olifantshoek SASSA office, Kudu Street
  • Councillor in Kamiesberg, Esmé Hough:
    • 10:00 AM: Koingnaas SASSA office, 5 Dorp Street

Free State:

  • Councillor David Masoeu:
    • 8:00 AM: Mangaung SASSA Office, Cnr Aliwal and, St Andrew St, Bloemfontein Central

Read More